The Faculty of Health Sciences has two research ethics committees (RECs) that review human subjects research and one that reviews experimental animal research.

The three ethics committees are:

Committee for Experimental Animal Research (CEAR)
Committee for Human Research (CHR)
Committee for Clinical Trials (CCT)
Medical Research Council (MRC) Ethics Guidelines
Belmont Report
Helsinki Declaration
Bioethics Unit, Tygerberg
Department of Health: Ethics in Health Research: Principles, Structures and Processes, 2004
Council for International Organizations and Medical Sciences (CIOMS)

All rights reserved 2012 Faculty of Medicine & Health Sciences Terms of use Disclaimer